Dublin (Somalia: 2012)


David Aronowitsch

Cast list

Ahmed Abdullahi
Mohammed Ahmed
Josefin Ankarberg
Zaki Bagheri
Per Burell
Mirja Burlin
Leila Haji
Marcus Häger
Reza Jafari
Eva Melander
Pierre Tafvelin
Mohamoud Saeed Timawayne


Written by: David Aronowitsch, Sharmarke Binyusuf

Produced by: Annika Rogell

Music by: Michel Wenzer

Cinematography by: Göran Olsson

Film Editing by: David Aronowitsch, Dominika Daubenbüchel

Sound Designer/sound: Jan Alvermark

Sound: Dan Widegren


Daoud lives in a limbo that he is trying to break free from. He cannot go back to Somalia while simultaneously, he is expelled from one European country to another (seeking asylum). He is a 'Dublin-case'. Daoud is accused of lying about his age and has almost given up. The film depicts his time in Sweden. Dublin is an attempt to give an insight into the protagonist's time in Sweden. He has lost control of his life.